Past Presidents

South Suburban Association Chiefs of Police logo of an American flag, over a gavel, over a 5-pointed yellow star.

South Suburban Association Chiefs of Police Past Presidents

1967-68Captain Clyde Vasconcellos*Illinois State Police
1968-69Chief Melvin Meyer*Homewood PD
1969-70Chief John Rinkema*South Holland PD
1970-71Chief Max Atkins*Country Club Hills PD
1971-72Chief  Casmir Linkiewicz*Calumet City PD
1972-73Chief Rennie Smith IIISouth Chicago PD
1973-74Chief Ralph GrauGlenwood PD
1974-75Director James Brodie*Oak Forest Hospital PD
1975-76Chief Edward Lawhead*Burnham PD
1976-77Chief Robert Roberts*Country Club Hills PD
1977-78Chief Robert Olson*Orland Park PD
1978-79Chief Peter Sanders*Riverdale PD
1979-80Chief William Nolan*Homewood PD
1980-81Chief Fred UngerOlympia Fields PD
1981-82Chief Marion YoungSauk Village PD
1982-83Chief Louise WawryzniakThornton PD
1983-84Chief William Fisher*Midlothian PD
1984-85Chief Norb SmithEvergreen Park PD
1985-86Chief Chuck Tieri*Steger PD
1986-87Chief warner T. HustonAlsip PD
1987-88Chief James D. CrullBurnham PD
1988-88Chief Melbourne “Duke” GorrisOrland Park PD
1989-89Chief Nick Kolbosuk*Hometown PD
1989-90Chief William D. Burke*Tinley Park PD
1990-90Chief Jim R. KlamanRichton Park PD
1990-91Chief James Wade*Tinley Park PD
1991-92Chief Tom MaloniThornton PD
1992-93Chief George Pfotenhauer*Dolton PD
1993-94Chief Michael O’Connell*Tinley Park PD
1994-95Chief Frank GilbertOak Lawn PD
1995-96Chief Robert MaeyamaPark Forest PD
1996-97Chief John Bittin*Midlothian PD
1997-98Chief Tom ZielinskiCalumet Park PD
1998-99Chief Michael WilliamsFlossmoor PD
1999-00Chief Thomas J. LeonardUniversity Park PD
2000-01Chief Lawrence BurnsonMatteson PD
2001-02Chief David ShillingRiverdale PD
2002-03Chief Tim McCarthyOrland Park PD
2003-04Chief Peter FeeHazel Crest PD
2004-05Chief David PalmerLynwood PD
2005-06Chief Warren MillsapsSouth Holland PD
2006-07Chief Ray RobertsonEast Hazel Crest PD
2007-08Chief Pat O’ConnorMoraine Valley College PD
2008-09Chief Thomas FlemingPark Forest PD
2009-10Chief Tom ScullyOrland Hills PD
2010-11Chief Bill VillanovaOak Lawn PD
2011-12Chief Bill JoyceSouth Chicago Heights PD
2012-13Chief Russ HarveyBridgeview PD
2013-14Chief Ed Gilmore Calumet City PD
2014-15Chief Elvia Williams -WhiteRichton Park PD
2015-16Chief Robert PyznarskiChicago Ridge PD
2016-17Chief Gregory BakerSouth Holland PD
2017-18Chief Dan GodfreyBedford Park PD
2018-19Chief Jack TouhySaint Xavier University PD
2019-20Chief Mitchell Davis IIIHazel Crest PD
2020-21Chief Michael JonesMatteson PD
* Denotes Deceased
%d bloggers like this: